Gippsland Power teams announced

LAST Wednesday, March 13 the Gippsland Power Under 18 boy’s and women’s teams were presented with their jumpers at the 2018 season launch.
Six Leongatha players are featured in the final cut of the men’s team with Kyle Reid, Mitch Bentvelzen, Jack Hume, Boadie Motton, Mason McGannon and Zake Van Der Plight all making it through.
Foster’s Xavier Duursma was honoured to be announced as captain for 2018.
Other boys who made the squad from this area were Matt McGannon of Fish Creek, in the leadership group, Brett Thorson, MDU and Bailey Patterson, Korumburra Bena.

Gippsland Power: Under 18, 2018 leadership group from left, captain Xavier Duursma, vice captain Austin Hodge, and deputies Brock Smith and Matthew McGannon.

Short URL: http://thestar.com.au/?p=24517

Posted by on Mar 20 2018. Filed under Sport. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Recently Commented

  • wstaton: I guess it means he will not be able to attend any council meetings saving us ratepayers his claims for...
  • rojo: Awesome work Lynette
  • vbresident: I read Ms Page’s offering and nearly choked laughing. We have a property on the second estate in...
  • brad: Hi Robbie. Would you like your comments to run as a letter to the editor too? If so, we just need your full...
  • robbiemc: The local council should not be wasting ratepayers money to build a rail trail. And more to the point there...